





The full list of the 2019 Green Flag Award winning parks and green spaces within the Republic of Ireland is as follows:

• Abbeyfeale Community Leisure Ltd

Páirc Cois Féile / Abbeyfeale Park

- Clare County Council John O'Sullivan Park
- Clare County Council Tim Smythe Park
- Clare County Council
- Vandeleur Walled Gardens
- Dublin City Council
- Blessington Street Park Bushy Park
- Dublin City Council BushyDublin City Council Markie
- Dublin City Council
 Dublin City Council
- Markievicz Park
- Dublin City Council Poppintree Park
- Dublin City Council Saint Anne's Park
- Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council Blackrock Park
 Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council Cabinteely Park
 Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council Marlay Park
- Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council People's Park
- Fingal County Council Ardgillan Demesne
- Fingal County Council Malahide Demesne
- Fingal County Council
- Millennium Park Santry Demesne
- Fingal County Council Santry Demesne
 Fingal County Council Saint Catherine's Park
- Galway City Council
 Children's Millennium Park
- Kerry County Council Childers Park & Woodlands



An Roinn Forbartha Tuaithe agus Pobail Department of Rural and Community Development





Kildare County Council Liffey Linear Park Newbridge • Laois County Council Páirc an Phobail Portlaoise • Laois County Council **Peoples Park Portarlington** Limerick Council The Peoples Park Limerick Longford County Council The Mall • Louth County Council **Blackrock Community Park** • Louth County Council Ice House Hill Park • Louth County Council Saint Helena Park • Louth County Council Saint Dominic's Park Maynooth University/Saint Patrick's College Maynooth Campus Mayo County Council Jackie Clarke Collection Heritage Garden Mayo County Council Turlough Park **Connemara National Park** NPWS NPWS **Killarney House and Gardens** NPWS Wild Nephin Ballycroy National Park North Mayo Heritage Centre Enniscoe Offaly County Council Lloyd Town Park Tullamore



An Roinn Forbartha Tuaithe agus Pobail Department of Rural and Community Development





- OPW Castletown Demesne
- OPW Derrynane Historic Park
- OPW Fota Arboretum & Gardens
- OPW Garinish Island
- OPW Grangegorman Military Cemetery
- OPW Irish National War Memorial Gardens
- OPW The Iveagh Gardens
- OPW The Phoenix Park
- OPW Saint Stephen's Green
- South Dublin County Council Corkagh Park
- South Dublin County Council Sean Walsh Park
- South Dublin County Council Tymon Park
- South Dublin County Council Waterstown Park
- West Meath County Council Mullingar Town Park
- Wexford County Council Pearse Park New Ross
- Wexford County Council
 The New Ross Library Park
- Wicklow County Council Glendalough Cemetery

Green Heritage Site Accreditation:

OPW Irish National War Memorial Gardens

2019 Green Flag Community Awards:

- County Galway: Headford Community Garden
- County Galway Headford Community Orchard



An Roinn Forbartha Tuaithe agus Pobail Department of Rural and Community Development





- County Mayo: Ballina Karen Community Garden
- County Mayo: Kilmaine Community Garden
- County Meath Julianstown Community Garden
- County Roscommon: Knockvicar Organic Garden

2019 Pollinator Project Award:

OVERALL WINNER: Malahide Castle Demesne

Category Winners:

Town Park - Tymon Park, South Dublin County Council

Country Park/Demesne - Malahide Castle Demesne, Fingal County Council

Walled Garden – The Victorian Walled Kitchen Garden, Ashtown Demesne, Phoenix Park, OPW.

Community Award - Headford Community Garden, County Galway.